play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of AutoNation

At AutoNation we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review



Based on 21 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Sinara N on 22 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    ” Looking for a relaxed professional no-pressure atmosphere to purchase a quality used vehicle? Look no further than AutoNation. I had a wonderful experience buying my car from AutoNation, the service was excellent from beginning to end. The salesman was friendly, trusting and professional. I will definitely go back to AutoNation for my next car and recommend it to everyone.

  • 5

    Very friendly gus

    By KALOYAN K on 09 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and did a lot of favours. The car was in excellent condition and fully checked. Thank you for your passion and good luck.

  • 5

    No nonsense, very happy!

    By Alexander S on 22 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was able to meet them and see the car the same day that I enquired about the advert. Everything was as described and I was shown all of the documents relating to the vehicles history. I was able to test drive the car, after which I agreed to purchase it. They friendly and immediately had the car washed while we sorted out the paperwork. Payment was painless (they accept credit cards and are upfront about their fees) and they provide a decent warranty. Drove it away the same day, would recommend!

  • 5

    My new car it's great thanks AutoNation

    By FABIO M on 28 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, very friendly and helpful I definitely recommend them

  • 5

    Everything was perfect

    By gytis A on 27 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    I really enjoyed to have a business with them. Helpful, patience and polite salesman. Thanks

  • 5

    Sometimes all it takes is one good salesperson...

    By daniella W on 08 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    The owner was really helpful throughout the whole process. I initially called them about a different vehicle before I was informed about the one I eventually bought. He responded to all my questions respectfully which were a lot (you get that when you have car enthusiast family members helping in the search). I eventually had a family member view the vehicle for me and report back to me on how well it matches the advert & what they perceive to be good condition as I couldn’t myself. All criteria was met. Even had an MOT done on the day (normal price range) which was superior because now I don’t have to stress about that being added onto the costs of running a new car let alone a first car. They went out of their way that’s the important thing even going as far as giving advice with insurance which I greatly appreciated. I was nothing short of excited & happy when I finally went up to pick up my car and see it all myself. Honestly amazing sales experience. Nothing bad to add in my exp

  • 5

    Very happy buyer

    By Saad O on 25 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional seller, highly recommended. Easy to deal with

  • 5

    Superb friendly garage

    By Mohamed E on 19 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and helpful staff, they were easy to do business with,the car i bought was in good condition.

  • 5

    An Actual Review by an Actual customer....

    By Amaan S on 01 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Sold a FIAT PUNTO in January for £2700 by a nice guy, little did I know I was being deceived and lied to throughout. The vehicle had one or two issues but I was assured that these were cheap and that I should return to them should this not be the case, but when I did they were nothing but rude. 2 weeks down the line the steering had jammed (amongst other costly issues, eg incorrect battery) Almost causing myself an accident. I had found out by an RAC rep when I had broken down that my alternator had gone, something that was covered up by this dealer when I had been asking about the vehicle. I then had to spend more money on fixing the front wheel springs, but at the time the car was sold to me I was told “it was a cable”, I have had to spend close to £600 on the vehicle and have well and truly been ripped off. Anyone interested in buying from here SHOULD NOT! If you want to protect your investment look elsewhere as these people are dishonest and dodgy. THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF!

    Reply from AutoNation on 01/04/19

    Dear Amaan, we are sorry for the inconvenience and that the interaction we had with you didn't go as smoothly as we would have called after 6 weeks claiming the battery is faulty but wear and tear parts as battery no warranty will cover. A week after you called us claiming that the alternator was faulty, we kindly asked you to contact the warranty and they will help you through.two days later you called us stating that the warranty company didn't agree to help you so we called the company and they told us that you didn't even call and there is no record of your claim, we called you back to make sure that you called the company , but you handed the phone over to your brother who said that you guys want to return the car because you are young and don't have enough experience to buy a car. we agreed to return it if you provide a mechanical report that shows the car faults.but we didn't hear from you since.It is unfortunate that we could not make you 100% happy on this occasion.

  • 5

    Great experience and deal

    By Luke O on 29 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and genuine. Got a great car at a good price - I would buy again and recommend to anyone looking to buy a great used car. Many Thanks

‹ Prev Next ›